Dec 04, 2021  
2021-2022 College Catalog 
    
2021-2022 College Catalog

Digital Arts Studies


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments

Enhance your career prospects in the exciting digital arts fields, by learning the skills necessary with hands-on programs in graphic design, web design, film/television, animation, and game design & simulation.


Department Head:

Patti Gardiner 

West Campus, Room C-G20, Mail Code 0170

(520) 206-6914

pgardiner@pima.edu

Advisors:  

Melania Federico, mfederico@pima.edu (last names A-H)

Adrian Smith, asmith117@pima.edu (last names I-Q)

Fabiola Munoz, fmunoz@pima.edu (last names R-Z)

Full-time faculty:

Patti Gardiner, pgardiner@pima.edu

Robert Loomis, rvloomis@pima.edu

Greg Loumeau, gjloumeau@pima.edu

Brandon Yongbanthom, byongbanthom1@pima.edu

Programs:

Graphic Design and Web Design 

Digital Arts, Design Concentration, AAS  

Digital Arts, Web Design Concentration, AAS  

Digital Film Arts and Animation 

Digital Film Arts and Animation, Digital and Film Arts Concentration, AAS  

Digital Film Arts and Animation, Digital Animation Concentration, AAS  

Digital Game and Simulation 

Digital Game and Simulation, Digital Animation and Production Concentration, AAS  

Digital Game and Simulation, Digital Programming Concentration, AAS  


“Through Pima’s Graphic Design program I gained the training, skills, and confidence I needed for a successful start to my new career”

   ​— Kay Rudnick, AAS Digital Arts, Graphic Design Pathway

Programs feature Hands On Training using:

  • Graphic/Web Design Software
  • State-Of-The-Art Video equipment
  • Green Screen Studio
  • VR Headsets and Computer Stations
  • Motion Capture
  • Student Service Bureau with Large Format and 3D Printers
  • Industry Professionals as Guest Speakers
  • Field Trips to Local Companies
  • Internship Partnerships
  • Annual Digital Arts Expo & Showcase

 

      

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments