Jan 23, 2022  
2021-2022 College Catalog 
    
2021-2022 College Catalog

Geography


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments

Study the earth’s surface by taking geography courses that focus on the earth’s physical features, the distribution of human cultures on the planet, medical geography, mapping, cartography, and geographic information systems.

Geography courses are offered as part of the requirements of the Associate of Arts degree or may be taken as required or elective courses to complete other degrees.  Students interested in pursuing a degree at ASU, NAU or UA should meet with a geography faculty member or advisor to plan their course of study using transfer information.


Department Head:

Noah Fay, Ph.D.

Northwest Campus, C305, 7030

520-206-2178

npfay@pima.edu

Advisors:

John Ocasio, jmocasio@pima.edu (last name A-D)

Athena Andriakos, adandriakos@pima.edu (last name E-H)

Erica Martin, eamartin@pima.edu (last name I-L)

Marisa Saxton, msaxton1@pima.edu (last name, M-P)

Christina Foglia, cfoglia@pima.edu (last name, Q-T)

Kelvin Dean, kdean6@pima.edu (last name, U-Z)

Faculty:

Elzbieta Czyzowska-Wisniewski, Ph.D., eczyzowskawisniewski@pima.edu

Anne Huth, Ph.D., amuth@pima.edu

Charlie MacCabe, cmaccabe@pima.edu

Lynn Maners, Ph.D., lmaners@pima.edu

Glen Sampson, gsampsons@pima.edu

Cindy Sorrenson, clsorrenson@pima.edu

Jim Washburne, Ph.D.,  jwashburne@pima.edu

Courses

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments