May 24, 2022  
2021-2022 College Catalog 
    
2021-2022 College Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Astronomy


Learn more about our vast universe and its fascinating contents – planets, stars, comets, galaxies, black holes and more – by taking astronomy courses.  Classes include lectures, activities labs, and outside observation projects.

Astronomy courses are offered as part of the requirements of the Associate of Science degree or may be taken as required or elective courses to complete other degrees.  Students interested in pursuing a degree as ASU, NAU or UA should meet with an astronomy faculty member or advisor to plan their course of study using transfer information.


Department Head:

Dennis W. Just, Ph.D.

Downtown Campus, ST 237, 3030

520-206-7151

djust@pima.edu 

 

Advisors:

John Ocasio, jmocasio@pima.edu (last name A-D)

Athena Andriakos, adandriakos@pima.edu (last name E-H)

Erica Martin, eamartin@pima.edu (last name I-L)

Marisa Saxton, msaxton1@pima.edu (last name, M-P)

Christina Foglia, cfoglia@pima.edu (last name, Q-T)

Kelvin Dean, kdean6@pima.edu (last name, U-Z)

 

Full-time Faculty:

Dennis W. Just, Ph.D., djust@pima.edu 

Maria Pereira, Ph D., mpereira2@pima.edu

 

Courses