Jun 22, 2024  
2022-2023 College Catalog 
    
2022-2023 College Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Digital Arts Studies


Enhance your career prospects in the exciting digital arts fields, by learning the skills necessary with hands-on programs in graphic design, web design, film/television, animation, and game design & simulation.


Department Head:

Jeff Lowry 

West Campus, Room C-G20, Mail Code 0170

(520) 206-6914

jlowry4@pima.edu

Advisors:  

Dr. Downi Griner, dgriner@pima.edu (last names A-H)

Fabiola Munoz, fmunoz@pima.edu (last names I-Q)

Melania Federico, mfederico@pima.edu (last names R-Z)

Full-time faculty:

Robert Loomis, rvloomis@pima.edu

Greg Loumeau, gjloumeau@pima.edu

Jeff Lowry, jlowry4@pima.edu

Brandon Yongbanthom, byongbanthom1@pima.edu

Programs:

Graphic Design and Web Design  

Digital Arts, Design Concentration, AAS  

Digital Arts, Web Design Concentration, AAS  

Digital Film Arts and Animation  

Digital Film Arts and Animation, Digital and Film Arts Concentration, AAS  

Digital Film Arts and Animation, Digital Animation Concentration, AAS  

Digital Game and Simulation  

Digital Game and Simulation, Digital Animation and Production Concentration, AAS  

Digital Game and Simulation, Digital Programming Concentration, AAS  


“Through Pima’s Graphic Design program I gained the training, skills, and confidence I needed for a successful start to my new career”

   ​— Kay Rudnick, AAS Digital Arts, Graphic Design Pathway

Programs feature Hands On Training using:

  • Graphic/Web Design Software
  • State-Of-The-Art Video equipment
  • Green Screen Studio
  • VR Headsets and Computer Stations
  • Motion Capture
  • Student Service Bureau with Large Format and 3D Printers
  • Industry Professionals as Guest Speakers
  • Field Trips to Local Companies
  • Internship Partnerships
  • Annual Digital Arts Expo & Showcase