Jan 23, 2022  
2021-2022 College Catalog 
    
2021-2022 College Catalog

History


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments

Study the origins and development of society by taking courses that focus on the history of regions, countries, peoples and events from prehistory to the present. The study of history builds academic skills in research, critical reading and thought, prudent analysis, and judicious writing.


Department Head:

Dr. Randal H. Munsen Ed.D.

Northwest Campus, C311

520-206-2214

rmunsen@pima.ed

Advisors:

Student Last Name A-F: Erika Elias, eeelias@pima.edu

Student Last Name G-L: Lynn Redpath, dredpath1@pima.edu

Student Last Name M-R: Barbara Elgutaa, belgutaa@pima.edu

Student Last Name S-Z: Stephanie Maxwell, smaxwell7@pima.edu

Full-time faculty:

Kimlisa Duchicela, M.A., kduchicela@pima.edu

Margarita Youngo, M.A., myoungo@pima.edu

Programs:

Liberal Arts, History Concentration, AA  

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments