Jan 23, 2022  
2021-2022 College Catalog 
    
2021-2022 College Catalog

Physics


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments

Explore the science of energy and motion by taking physics courses that focus on mechanics, electricity and magnetism, waves and heat, relativity to the basics of quantum physics.  Students learn through lecture and hands-on lab experiences.

Physics courses are offered as part of the requirements of the Associate of Science degree or may be taken as required or elective courses to complete other degrees.  Students interested in pursuing a degree at ASU, NAU or UA should meet with physics faculty to plan their course of study using transfer information.


Department Head:

Dennis W. Just, Ph.D.

Downtown Campus, ST 237

520-206-7151

djust@pima.edu 

Advisors:  

Student’s last name: A-D  John Ocasio, jmocasio@pima.edu

Student’s last name: E-H  Athena Andriakos, adandriakos@pima.edu

Student’s last name: I-L  Erica Martin, eamartin@pima.edu

Student’s last name: M-P  Marisa Saxton, msaxton1@pima.edu

Student’s last name: Q-T  Christina Foglia, cfoglia@pima.edu

Student’s last name: U-Z  Kelvin Dean, kdean6@pima.edu

Full-time faculty:

Joseph Erker, Ph.D., jerker@pima.edu 

Chien-Wei Han, chan@pima.edu 

Dennis W. Just, Ph.D., djust@pima.edu 

Arlo Osler, aosler@pima.edu 

Jorge Palos-Chavez, jpaloschavez@pima.edu 

Maria Pereira, mpereira2@pima.edu

Scott Sawyer, ssawyer3@pima.edu

Courses

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments