Jan 23, 2022  
2021-2022 College Catalog 
    
2021-2022 College Catalog

Chemistry


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments

Pima’s chemistry courses are offered as part of the Associate of Science degree or may be taken as required or elective courses to complete other degrees. 

Students interested in pursuing a degree as ASU, NAU or UA should meet with an astronomy faculty member or advisor to plan their course of study using transfer information.


Department Head:

Christopher Cabello, Ph.D.

Desert Vista Campus, A 141, 6030

520-206-5154

cmcabello@pima.edu 

Advisors:

John Ocasio, jmocasio@pima.edu (last name A-D)

Athena Andriakos, adandriakos@pima.edu (last name E-H)

Erica Martin, eamartin@pima.edu (last name I-L)

Marisa Saxton, msaxton1@pima.edu (last name M-P)

Christina Foglia, cfoglia@pima.edu (last name Q-T)

Kelvin Dean, kdean6@pima.edu (last name U-Z)

Full-time Faculty:

Lonnie Burke, lburke1@pima.edu 

Christopher Cabello, Ph.D., cmcabello@pima.edu 

AnnMarie Condes, acondes@pima.edu

Gary Cooper, gcooper1@pima.edu 

Stacey Jones-Willy, sjoneswilly@pima.edu 

Donald Kavanagh, dkavanagh@pima.edu 

Silvia Kolchens, skolchens@pima.edu 

Padma Nair, pnair@pima.edu 

Thomas Selegue, tselegue@pima.edu 

Trina Shartsis, tashartsis@pima.edu 

Pollyanna Wikrent, pwikrent@pima.edu

Courses

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments