Sep 24, 2021  
2021-2022 College Catalog 
    
2021-2022 College Catalog

Biology


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments

Study biology and life sciences while preparing to transfer to a 4-year university.  Pima’s program requirements are aligned most closely with those at the University of Arizona. Substitutions are available for students planning to transfer to other schools.


Department Head:

Alexandra Armstrong, Ph.D.

West Campus, E 214, 0215

520-206-6614

aeamstrong@pima.edu 

Advisors:

John Ocasio, jmocasio@pima.edu (last names A-D)

Athena Andriakos, adandriakos@pima.edu (last names E-H)

Erica Martin, eamartin@pima.edu (last names I-L)

Marisa Saxton, msaxton1@pima.edu (last names M-P)

Christina Foglia, cfoglia@pima.edu (last names Q-T)

Kelvin Dean, kdean6@pima.edu (last names U-Z)

Full-time Faculty:

Alex Armstrong, Ph.D., aeamstrong@pima.edu 

Hema Bandaranayake, Ph D., hbandaranayake@pima.edu 

Krysta Bready, Ph.D.,  kfelix13@pima.edu 

Jordan Clarke,  jclarke8@pima.edu 

Tim Cruz, tcruz1@pima.edu 

James De La Rosa, jdelarosa@pima.edu 

Julia Fiello, jfiello@pima.edu 

Mischala Grill, Ph.D., mgrill@pima.edu 

Ann Haber, ahaber@pima.edu 

Mays Imad, Ph.D., mimad@pima.edu 

Thomas Jordan, tjordan@pima.edu 

Jennifer Katcher, jkatcher@pima.edu 

Cori Leonetti, cleonetti@pima.edu 

Steve MacKie, smackie@pima.edu 

Erin Mulholland, Ph.D., emulholland@pima.edu 

Nan Schmidt, nschmidt@pima.edu 

Robert Wakefield, rwakefield@pima.edu 

Lisa Werner, Ph.D., lwerner@pima.edu 

Megan Workman, Ph.D., mworkman@pima.edu 

 

Programs

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments