Sep 24, 2021  
2021-2022 College Catalog 
    
2021-2022 College Catalog

World Languages


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments

Pima Community College World Languages Department offers classes in languages like Spanish, French, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese, and Arabic. The World Languages Department prepares
students with grammar and cultural knowledge of each language so that students can thrive in an international environment.

 

Department Head

Bardo Padilla
Downtown Campus
520-206-7324
Bpadilla@pima.edu

PimaOnline Department Head

Elena Grajeda
Northwest Campus, A325
520-206-2156
egrajeda@pima.edu

 

Advisors:

Susan Kuenzler
Program Advisor, Division of Communication
skuenzler@pima.edu  (520) 206-5251

Full-time faculty:

Mayra Cortés-Torres, mcortestorres@pima.edu (520) 206-6632
Guadalupe Cruikshank, gcruikshank@pima.edu  (520) 206-7251 
Jeffrey Gabbitas, jwgabbitas@pima.edu  (520) 206-7274
Elena Grajeda, egrajeda@pima.edu (520) 206-2156
Carolina Ibáñez Murphy, cmurphy@pima.edu (520) 206-7026
Bardo Padilla, padilla@pima.edu  (520) 206-7324
Liz Consuelo Rangel Arriola, lrangel@pima.edu  (520) 206-3006

Courses

    ArabicChineseFrenchGermanJapaneseKoreanSpanish

    Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments