Sep 24, 2021  
2021-2022 College Catalog 
    
2021-2022 College Catalog

Science


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments

Complete lower-division science and general education requirements for transferring to a university to pursue a major in the sciences. Specific concentrations exist for those students wishing to pursue a major in life sciences, physical sciences, or engineering.

Students interested in preparing for professional degrees in dentistry, medicine or veterinary science also should complete this degree. For General Science students, Pima requirements are aligned most closely with those at the University of Arizona. Substitutions are available for students planning to transfer to other schools. See an advisor based on the student”s last name.


Dean:

Emily Halvorson-Otts

Northwest Campus, C315

520-206-2180

ehalvorson@pima.edu 

Advisors:  

Student’s last name: A-D  John Ocasio, jmocasio@pima.edu

Student’s last name: E-H  Athena Andriakos, adandriakos@pima.edu

Student’s last name: I-L  Erica Martin, eamartin@pima.edu

Student’s last name: M-P  Marisa Saxton, msaxton1@pima.edu

Student’s last name: Q-T  Christina Foglia, cfoglia@pima.edu

Student’s last name: U-Z  Kelvin Dean, kdean6@pima.edu

Full-time faculty:

AST - Dennis W. Just, Ph.D., djust@pima.edu 

AST - Maria Pereira, Ph D., mpereira2@pima.edu 
 

BIO - Alexandra Armstrong, Ph.D., aeamstrong@pima.edu 

BIO - Hema Bandaranayake, Ph D., hbandaranayake@pima.edu 

BIO - Krysta Bready,  kfelix13@pima.edu 

BIO - Jordan Clarke,  jclarke8@pima.edu 

BIO - Timothy Cruz, tcruz1@pima.edu 

BIO - James De La Rosa, jdelarosa@pima.edu 

BIO - Julia Fiello, jfiello@pima.edu 

BIO - Mischala Grill, mgrill@pima.edu 

BIO - Ann Haber, ahaber@pima.edu 

BIO - Brenda Holzer, bholzer@pima.edu 

BIO - Mays Imad, Ph.D., mimad@pima.edu 

BIO - Thomas Jordan, tjordan@pima.edu 

BIO - Jennifer Katcher, jkatcher@pima.edu 

BIO - Cori Leonetti, cleonetti@pima.edu 

BIO - Steven Mackie, smackie@pima.edu 

BIO - Erin Mulholland, Ph.D., emulholland@pima.edu 

BIO - Nancy Schmidt, nschmidt@pima.edu 

BIO - Robert Wakefield, rwakefield@pima.edu 

BIO - Lisa Werner, Ph.D., lwerner@pima.edu 

BIO - Megan Workman, Ph.D., mworkman@pima.edu 
 

CHM - Lonnie Burke, lburke1@pima.edu 

CHM - Christopher Cabello, Ph.D.,  cmcabello@pima.edu 

CHM - AnnMarie Condes, acondes@pima.edu

CHM - Gary Cooper, gcooper1@pima.edu 

CHM - Stacey Jones-Willy, sjoneswilly@pima.edu 

CHM - Donald Kavanagh, dkavanagh@pima.edu 

CHM - Silvia Kolchens, skolchens@pima.edu 

CHM - Padma Nair, pnair@pima.edu 

CHM - Thomas Selegue, tselegue@pima.edu 

CHM - Trina Shartsis, tashartsis@pima.edu 

CHM - Pollyanna Wikrent, pwikrent@pima.edu 
 

ENG - Yvonne Sandoval, ysandoval@pima.edu 

ENG - Alexander Shayevich, Ph.D., ashayevich@pima.edu
 

GEO/GLG - Noah Fay, Ph.D., npfay@pima.edu 
 

PHY - Joseph Erker, Ph.D., jerker@pima.edu 

PHY - Chien-Wei Han, chan@pima.edu 

PHY - Dennis W. Just, Ph.D., djust@pima.edu 

PHY - Arlo Osler, aosler@pima.edu 

PHY - Jorge Palos-Chavez, jpaloschavez@pima.edu 

PHY - Scott Sawyer, ssawyer3@pima.edu 

Programs

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments